Songs I am OBSESSED with [playlist]

Today’s music post is a little different.  These are all songs that keep making it onto my playlist over and over.  Some are new, some are old, all strike my soul.  At the bottom of the post is the Spotify playlist with them all.  Please share your obsessions in the comments!

Joshua James: From the Top of Willamette Mountain

I am currently obsessed with this entire album.  Actually, I’m pretty must just obsessed with Joshua since I hear “FM Radio” and listened to it on buses across Spain while reading Into the Wild (also an obsession).  My favorite songs at the moment are : “Mystic”, “Queen of the City” and “Wolves,” in which the howling just forces you to sing along!

Colton Dixon: “You Are”

Angela Miller (American Idol): “Set Me Free”

I cannot put this one on a playlist as this has not been recorded yet, however it is a gorgeous song.  This is the best thing I’ve seen from Idol in a long time.

Jewel: “Life Uncommon”

I could write a diatribe on how under-appreciated Jewel is by the world as an artist.  Her lyrics are divine.  I have heard this song many times, but this live performance is amazing (too bad the front verse is cut off…)

I have added a few other songs to the mix:

Tell me what you think.

